Lake Press

My First Readers Collection Box Set - 15 books (ages 2+)

SKU: FR-0001


Have fun with all your fairytale friends in this collection of 15 stories. From The Three Little Pigs and The Gingerbread Man to Cinderella and Hansel and Gretel, these charming tales are perfect for reading together! 

Share wonderful reading experience with your child. Each of the beautiful storybook includes a traditional fairytale for an adult to read aloud, alongside short, simple sentences for your child to read to you.  

These classic picture books belong in every home and make the perfect christening, birthday, or Christmas gift.

Stories to be returned to time and time again and perfect for shared reading! Follow 5 Steps for enjoyable reading:

Step 1 - Read the story aloud to your child. Run your finger under the words as you read. 

Step 2 - Look at the pictures and talk about what is happening.

Step 3 - Read the simple text on the right-hand page together. When reading, some words come up again and again, such as the, to, and. Your child will quickly get to recognize these high-frequency words by sight. 

Step 4 - When your child is ready, encourage them to read the simple lines on their own. 

Step 5 - Help your child to complete the puzzles at the back of the book. 

Titles in this collection (15)

  • Little red riding hood
  • Snow white and the seven dwarfs
  • The three little pigs
  • The ugly duckling
  • Goldilocks and the three bears
  • The three billy goats gruff
  • Jack and the beanstalk
  • The gingerbread man
  • Rapunzel
  • Cinderella
  • Chicken licken
  • Beauty and the beast
  • The princess and the pea
  • The little mermaid
  • Hansel and Gretel

      Product details

      • ISBN: 9780655205135
      • Publisher: Lake Press
      • For Ages: 2+ years old
      • Format: Paperback. 15 books come in a good quality box
      • Language: English
      • Dimensions (cm): 20.5cm x 15.0cm
      • Weight (kg): 2kg

      You may also like

      Recently viewed